Nancy's Notes From Florida

Author Nancy J. Cohen discusses the writing process and life as a Florida resident.

  • Subscribe

  • Warrior Lord

    Warrior Lord

    Paranormal Romance

  • Hanging by a Hair

    Hanging by a Hair, a Bad Hair Day Mystery by Nancy J. Cohen

    A Bad Hair Day Mystery

  • Shear Murder

    Shear Murder

    A Bad Hair Day Mystery

  • Writing the Cozy Mystery

    Writing the Cozy Mystery

    Writing Guide

  • Archives

  • Categories

Dinner Menu Chicken Tenderloins

Posted by Nancy J. Cohen on June 23, 2014

Here is my dinner menu for tonight:

HORSERADISH-CRUSTED CHICKEN TENDERLOINS

1 pound chicken tenderloins
2 Tbsp. mayonnaise
2 Tbsp. prepared horseradish
½ cup seasoned bread crumbs
2 Tbsp. chopped parsley
1/4 cup mayonnaise
1/4 cup fat free plain yogurt
2 Tbsp. skim milk
1 Tbsp. prepared horseradish
1 Tbsp. Dijon mustard
1/4 tsp. paprika

Preheat oven to 425 degrees. Combine 2 Tbsp. mayonnaise and 2 Tbsp. horseradish in small bowl. Dip chicken in mixture and then roll in bread crumbs mixed with parsley. Place chicken tenders in greased baking dish and bake for 25 minutes. Meanwhile, combine the next 6 ingredients for the sauce and put aside. Serve baked chicken with sauce.

Chicken Tenderloins

 

I found sweet potatoes in a bag at Publix that you can microwave, so we’ll try these, and they should last a couple of nights. Fresh asparagus will round out the meal.

<><><>

I’ve been keeping busy working on my dad’s travel adventure journal and planning for my two upcoming summer releases. I’m scheduling a blog tour to celebrate the debut of Warrior Lord and have the paperback version of Shear Murder coming out in August as well. Plus I’m occupied with duties as President of the Mystery Writers of America Florida Chapter. Save the date for SleuthFest: February 26, 2015!

Thank goodness some of my favorite TV shows are back on the air. Covert Affairs restarts soon, and I have to watch Falling Skies and The Musketeers (on BBC channel) that we recorded last night. I got hooked on Crossbones, too.  And Royal Pains is a favorite that’s back on. What are you watching?

 

 

 

7 Responses to “Dinner Menu Chicken Tenderloins”

  1. This looks really good — let me know if you want to share it on my What’s Cooking Wednesday? feature someday.

  2. By the way, I don’t always bother with the sauce. I just mix up whatever I have around.

  3. This looks delicious! I will share this one.

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 8,813 other followers

