Nancy's Notes From Florida

Author Nancy J. Cohen discusses the writing process and life as a Florida resident.

  • Subscribe

  • Newsletter

    Sign up for my Newsletter

    Sign up for my Newsletter Get a FREE Book Sampler

  • Hair Brained

    Hair Brained, a Bad Hair Day Mystery by Nancy J. Cohen

    A Bad Hair Day Mystery

  • Facials Can Be Fatal

    Facials Can Be Fatal

    A Bad Hair Day Mystery

  • Haunted Hair Nights

    Haunted Hair Nights

    Cozy Mystery Novella

  • Writing the Cozy Mystery

    Writing the Cozy Mystery

    Writing Guide

  • Permed to Death

    Permed to Death

    Bad Hair Day Mystery #1

  • Murder by Manicure

    Murder by Manicure Audiobook

    Audiobook

  • Hair Raiser

    Hair Raiser Audiobook

    Audiobook

  • Archives

  • Categories

Coffee Time Review of SS

Posted by Nancy J. Cohen on August 3, 2010

Review of Silver Serenade from Coffee Time Romance:                                                                Silver Serenade

Assassin Silver Malloy works for Earth’s Security Integrated Network and her first assignment is a dream come true. She must eliminate the man who killed her parents in a horrific massacre when she was a child and then, in an awful twist of faith, also murdered her fiance years later. She will stop at nothing to complete her mission and kill her target.

Disgraced royal, Jace Vernon, is an escapee from Kurash in search for the man who killed his parents, kidnapped his sister, and framed him for the vicious act. With only his faithful valet he has been tracking the marauder from planet to planet, but needs to bring him in alive in order to clear his name and find his young sibling.

Silver has the mark in sight when Jace knocks the shot wide. After escaping Tyrone Bluth’s henchmen, she quickly arrests the handsome outlaw, but soon she finds herself fighting alongside her prisoner to capture their mutual adversary. Silver wants Bluth dead, and Jace needs him alive. Can they both accomplish their goals? How can they avoid the blazing chemistry they are trying so hard to ignore? Will Silver be able to let go of her past to share a future with Jace if they succeed in their undertaking?

Ms. Cohen has not only given her readers a fabulous new world, but also a fantastic new galaxy to explore. This fantasy erotic romance has a strong, sexy hero and an even stronger, sexier heroine. Silver and Jace complement one another so well and bring out the best in each other. The love scenes are not gratuitous and advance the relationship of the couple. The action is ever changing and the underlying political intrigue impressive. The detailed descriptions are breathtaking and encompass everything from clothing to customs, scenery to spaceships and alien races to arsenals. The plot has a solid pace and the novel is loaded with interesting secondary characters. I do not usually read sci-fi or fantasy, but I found myself enjoying this highly imaginative and exciting story. I was able to suspend my disbelief and genuinely accept that all these different planets and species really do exist. Fans of Nathan Fillion and Firefly are sure to enjoy this futuristic romantic fantasy.

****

I will be blogging at Coffee Time Romance on Friday regarding Secrets and Suspense

http://coffeetimeromance.com/CoffeeThoughts/ 

Prize drawing from all blog commenters on my sites for August.  Winner will have a choice of one signed book from my backlist futuristic romance or mystery collection.

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

 
%d bloggers like this: