Nancy's Notes From Florida

Author Nancy J. Cohen discusses the writing process and life as a Florida resident.

  • Subscribe

  • Newsletter

    Sign up for my Newsletter

    Sign up for my Newsletter Get a FREE Book Sampler

  • Hair Brained

    Hair Brained, a Bad Hair Day Mystery by Nancy J. Cohen

    A Bad Hair Day Mystery

  • Facials Can Be Fatal

    Facials Can Be Fatal

    A Bad Hair Day Mystery

  • Haunted Hair Nights

    Haunted Hair Nights

    Cozy Mystery Novella

  • Writing the Cozy Mystery

    Writing the Cozy Mystery

    Writing Guide

  • Permed to Death

    Permed to Death

    Bad Hair Day Mystery #1

  • Murder by Manicure

    Murder by Manicure Audiobook

    Audiobook

  • Hair Raiser

    Hair Raiser Audiobook

    Audiobook

  • Archives

  • Categories

Busy Schedule

Posted by Nancy J. Cohen on April 7, 2011

Whew, I barely have time to breathe, let alone write blogs right now. I’ve finished my Shear Murder copy edit corrections and am back to revising my WIP, almost halfway through. But I have to put that aside to prepare for four speaking engagements within the next few days.

Preparation means getting handouts made, organizing my notes, gathering promo materials, getting hair and nails done, packing since I’m going out of town, and juggling the plumber and window man who are coming today. One of these days, I really have to learn how to put my notes into a Power Point presentation but I don’t have time right now.

Saturday, we’ll drive to Naples where I have two days of talks. That day, I’m guest speaker at the celebrity luncheon for the writer’s conference. Sunday morning, I give a fiction writing workshop. Monday, I’m speaking at our local Hadassah group, then Tuesday it’s off to Delray and a talk at Murder on the Beach Mystery Bookstore. Wednesday is critique group at my house. Then we drive to Orlando for a quick break before rushing home in time for Passover.

During May, I’ll work on completing my revisions. Man, I sure would like to relax over the summer! My next talk won’t be until August 6 in Jacksonville for the Sisters in Crime chapter, so I’ll have a few months where the pace can slow. Although, once I get the cover for Shear Murder, my promotional campaign will have to kick into gear. Sigh.

Maybe I’ll lay out by the pool with my Kindle later and escape into someone else’s good story.

Here are my upcoming events if you’re in the area. I’ll be signing my mysteries and my latest romance.

April 9-10, Naples Press Club 9th Annual Writers’ Conference, FGCU Renaissance Academy,
1010 5th Ave S # 100, Naples, FL 34102. Register now: http://authorsandbooksfestival.org/

April 9, Saturday, 11:30 am – 1:50 pm, Celebrity Luncheon with Nancy J. Cohen

April 10, Sunday, 9:30 am – 10:20 am, “Writing Fiction for Fun and Profit”

April 11, Monday, 1:00pm, “Publishing in a Digital World”, Zipporah Chapter of Hadassah, Jacaranda Country Club, 9200 West Broward Blvd, Plantation, FL 33324, 954-474-8998. For more info and reservations, contact June at dgunbug@aol.com

April 12, Tuesday, 1:00pm, Murder on the Beach Mystery Bookstore, 273 Pineapple Grove Way (NE 2nd Ave), Delray Beach, FL  33444, 561-279-7790. Advance reservations requested. http://www.murderonthebeach.com

2 Responses to “Busy Schedule”

  1. Best of luck with your new story and I hope all the workshops and talks go well. I am sure they will Nancy, you are the most poised, classy, professional author, that I have ever known.
    Will be thinking of you, and when you get it all done. Have a Happy, Healthy, Passover!!

  2. Gosh, Mary, you make me blush. I will miss seeing everyone at the FRW meeting. Thanks so much for your good wishes.

Leave a Reply

 
