Nancy's Notes From Florida

Author Nancy J. Cohen discusses the writing process and life as a Florida resident.

  • Subscribe

  • Newsletter

    Sign up for my Newsletter

    Sign up for my Newsletter and get a FREE Book

  • Facials Can Be Fatal

    Facials Can Be Fatal

    A Bad Hair Day Mystery

  • Haunted Hair Nights

    Haunted Hair Nights

    Cozy Mystery Novella

  • Writing the Cozy Mystery

    Writing the Cozy Mystery

    Writing Guide

  • Peril by Ponytail

    Peril by Ponytail

    A Bad Hair Day Mystery

  • Hanging by a Hair

    Hanging by a Hair, a Bad Hair Day Mystery by Nancy J. Cohen

    A Bad Hair Day Mystery

  • Permed to Death

    Permed to Death

    A Bad Hair Day Mystery

  • Archives

  • Categories

Celebrity Cruise

Posted by Nancy J. Cohen on December 8, 2015

Day 1, Saturday, on the Celebrity Constellation

There’s nothing like the exhilaration you feel when sailing away from land and knowing you are escaping reality for a week or more. We set sail from Fort Lauderdale for a ten day cruise on the Celebrity Constellation. Here is my shaky video of the sail-away:

 

Naturally the first place on the ship we headed was the buffet. I don’t remember what I grabbed for lunch, but I finished it with rum cake and pina colada ice cream. Dinner was shrimp cocktail served with guacamole in this martini glass:

P1050097

I had a salad and prime ribs to start off my gastronomic adventure. Apple pie a la mode polished off the meal. From here we went to the welcome show, which entertained us with a comedian, singers and dancers, and two spectacular aerialists. We’d see more of these performers throughout the trip. Below is my cousin Janice who accompanied us on this cruise. You may find a character named after her in Peril by Ponytail.

P1050090 P1050091

IMG_1837   P1050094

P1050096  P1050095

Coming Next: Ship Review, then the Ports of Call.

30 Responses to “Celebrity Cruise”

  1. Linda Herold said

    I love cruising!! There is no better way to travel in my opinion!! Thanks for offering this contest!! I’d love to win!! Happy holidays!!

  2. Kathy Church said

    Would love to take my hubby on a cruise. He would love it!

  3. I love cruising. Especially with Disney as their vessels are service dog and accessibility friendly.

  4. Sylvia Reddom said

    Way to go – we love cruising and Celebrity is our line of choice! Would love to do an authors’s cruise with special speakers (hint hint).

  5. rhianona said

    It sounds like you had a grand time on your cruise – and this is only day one!

  6. I would love to go on a cruise. Everyone I know that has gone had a great time, and from the looks of your pictures you did too.

  7. Jackie Wisherd said

    Enjoyed the photos of your cruise. Brought back memories of my Alaskan cruise and all the good food which I went overboard on….eating, that is.

  8. Betty W said

    I’ve never gone on a cruise but your pictures are very persuasive! Thank you so much for sharing and for the contest! I know you had a wonderful time!

  9. grandmatina said

    Never been on a Cruise before. Looks beautiful!

  10. laurieg72l said

    I’ve never been on a cruise. Helpful tips?

  11. Earlene Gillespie said

    Sounds like you had a great time. I would love to go on a cruise sometime. Maybe when my granddaughter is grown and out of the house and
    I have more money. LOL

  12. bn100 said

    looks like fun

  13. Mary Ann Dimand said

    Perhaps some day I’ll know what a cruise is like– my husband has been obscurely planning one for some years….

  14. I’ve always wanted to go on a cruise. I would definitely be excited about trying the buffet too. I love to eat!

  15. I’m really impressed with your writing abilities and also with the layout for your blog.
    Is that this a paid subject matter or did you customize
    it yourself? Anyway stay up the nice high quality writing, it is uncommon to see a nice
    weblog like this one today..

Leave a Reply

 
